Volta NDC inaugurates committee for primary

The Volta Regional branch of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has inaugurated a seven-member committee to supervise the party’s upcoming presidential primaries in the Region.

It is chaired by Henry Ametefe, the Regional Vice Chairman.

The other members are Mr Pascal Agbagba, Regional Director of Elections, Mary Agbenyenu, a former Central Tongu District Chief Executive (DCE, Edem Gidisu from Krachi East, Bernice Adiku Hello, Member of Parliament (MP) for Hohoe, Manfred Nuku Dei, a former member of the Election Committee and Joyce Yaa Osei, former Deputy Regional Women Organiser.

Mr James Gunu, the Regional Secretary, told Ghana News Agency that the party’s ad-hoc Electoral Committee would work with all the stakeholders including the Electoral Commission, security agencies and the media for a successful election.

He added that all the Constituency Executive Committees had been tasked to form Constituency Electoral Committees to ensure transparent, free and fair election.


Print Friendly

Leave a Comment