Police reshuffle 122 officers

ACP David Agyemang Adjem

ACP David Agyemang Adjem

A total 122 police officers have been reshuffled across the country by the Inspector General of Police, Mr David Asante-Apeatu.

According to a list sighted by the Ghanaian Times, some of the postings include Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCOP) Edward Oduro-Kwarteng, the second in command in the Brong Ahafo Region, who has been reassigned to the Volta Region as the Commander.

DCOP Samuel K. Nkrumah Akumiah, in charge of Atebubu Division, Brong Ahafo Region, has been posted to Headquarters as Deputy Director-General Welfare.

Others are Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) David Agyemang Adjem in charge Kasoa Division, Central Region moves to Baatsona Division, Accra.

The Public Relations Officer of the Criminal Investigations Department (CID), Headquarters, Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) Olivia Turkson, moves to the Marine, Ports and Railways, Tema.

ASP Patrick Kodjoe Okai, who was at the National Headquarters in Accra, is now the Staff Officer at the Brong Ahafo Regional Head Office.

Also, DSP Henry N. Agyemang, is now the Commander-In-Charge of the Divisional Motor Transport Unit Office, at Kibi in the Eastern Region among others.

By Times Reporter

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment