MTN/FA Cup Round of 64…  Kotoko face Bechem, Hearts engage Uncle ‘T’

 Former MTN FA Cup champions Ku­masi Asante Kotoko and Bechem United will battle each other for a place in the Round of 32.

This was after both sides were pitched against each other in the Round of 64 draw held at the offic­es of the Ghana Football Associa­tion yesterday.

Nine-time champions Kotoko, last lifted the tournament trophy when they defeated Accra Hearts of Oak 3-1 at the Tamale Sports Stadium in 2017.

Since then, the trophy has eluded them, with their last attempt last season seeing them crush out at the Round of 64 stage at the hands of city rivals King Faisal.

For the 2016 champions Bechem United, they would be looking to go pass last season’s performance where they were runners-up to record winners Hearts.

Twelve-time champions Hearts will make a short trip to Prampram to face Uncle ‘T’ United FC.

In other games, RTU will play Kum­bung Binbiem FC; STK Stars FC take on Walewale Catholics Stars FC, Tamale CITY face Steadfast FC, Wa Power FC will battle Maana FC, Wa Suntaa FC take on Berekum Chelsea with Dormaa Unity FC engaging Aduana Stars.

Bofoakwa Tano FC will meet Kassena Nankana United FC; Baffour Soccer Academy play Nsotreman FC, BA United take on Debibi United FC, Wamanafo Mighty Royals FC square off with Berekum Arsenal.

Other matches will see Pro Players Football Academy engage King Faisal; Nations FC vrs Pac Academy, Benab FC vrs Soccer for Souls FC, Asekem FC vrs Dreams FC, Krystal Palace vrs Okwawu United FC, A5 Rences vrs Best XI, Golden Kick FC vrs Great Olympics, Legon Cities vrs Accra Lions, Liberty Profeasionals Vrs Accra Athlectic FC, MSK Zelina FC vrs Koforidua Semper Fi FC, Kotoku Royals vrs Na God FC, WAFA vrs Skyy FC, Ebusua Dwarfs vrs Kenpong Football Academy, Karela United vrs Medeama SC, Nzema Kotoko vrs Fijai Soccer Academy, Sefwi All Stars vrs Gold Stars Adjoafuman FC vrs Samaetex 1996, Volta Rangers FC vrs Aflao Agbogba FC with Kpando Heart of Lions slotting it out Adidome Unity Stars FC

All the games will be honoured between December 20 and 29, with the winners moving onto the Round of 32.


Show More
Back to top button