8 Adisadel old boys honoured

Eight members of the Adisadel Old Boys Association (Santaclausians) were last Saturday awarded for their dedication towards activities of the association and development of the Adisadel College (ADISCO).

They are Mr William Yeboah (Santa 77), Mr Kojo Yankah (Santa 64), Mr Ebenezer Tetteh Tagoe (Santa 64), Mr Seth Dzordzorme (Santa 77).

The rest are Mr Hero Bhavanani (Santa 63), Mr Emmanuel Ackah-Yesu (Santa 77), Mr Franklin Kwabena Nuamah (Santa 71) and Rt Reverend Victor Reginald Atta-Baffoe.

In addition, two year groups, namely the 1981 and 1982 were also honoured for their tremendous contributions and commitment to Santaclausians and the college.

Speaking at the annual dinner and awards night organised by Santaclausians, President of the National Executive Council (NEC) for the association, Mr Oscar Bruce congratulated those awarded.

He described the award winners as hard-working people who were dedicated to the association, with some contributing tremendously to their alma mater.

Mr Bruce said although NEC had identified numerous members for their selfless devotion to duties and the school, the Council would be awarding each of them annually.

He urged members of the association and the year groups to continue to provide unflinching support to the developments of the school, and appealed to them to support the construction of the three storey block for the establishment of a Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematic (STEM) centre.

He said the project estimated over GH₵ 800 million was carried out by the 1995 year group to enhance STEM education.


Show More
Back to top button