50 Officials selected for last four Premier League matches

 The Referees Depart­ment of the Ghana Football Association (GFA) has settled on 50 offi­cials made up of Referees and Assistant Referees for the rest of the 2022/23 betPawa Premier League.

The selection was based on their performance within the ongoing season, a statement from the FA said.

The selected referees include Daniel Laryea, Charles Bulu and Julian Nunoo, FIFA referees from the Greater Accra region, Adaari Abdul-Latif, FIFA referee from the Upper West region, Benjamin Kwame Sefah and Abdul Latif Qadir, both FIFA referees from the Western and Ashanti regions, respectively.

Others are Class One referees which include George Mawuli Vormawah (Western region), Selorm Yao Bless and Rustum Gameli Senorgbe (Volta region), Maxwell Hanson, Franklin Aku­matey (Greater Accra), Dr Imoro Osman (Central region), Moham­med Misbau (Northern region), Foster Bastious (Ashanti region) and Jacob Aduntera (Upper East region).

The rest are Alfaa Ba-Adey, Eric Sefa Antwi (Upper West region), Opoku Arhin Gabriel, Nurudeen Abdul-Hak (North­ern region), Robert Musey, Laud Nettey, Christopher Nii Adjei Okpoti and Nana Kofi Amoah (Gt. Accra region), Eric Owu­su Prempeh (Ashanti region), Awurisa Andrews (Upper East region).

The Assistant Referees are Kwesi Acheampong Brobbey, Paul Atimaka, Roland Addy, Emmanuel Dolagbanu, Tijani Mohammed, Papala Patrick, Ali Timuah Baah, Ato Yawson, Nde­bugri Eric, Courage Kuedefia, Isaac Odoom and Peter Dawsu.

The rest are Alex Osam, Alhas­san Abdul-Rauf, Balanguena Ste­phen, Theophilus Akugre, Seth Abletor, Gilbert Adom Mensah, Richard Nartey, Gabriel Boateng, Kenneth Armoo, Frederick Danful, James Osafo, Mikaal-ll Fauzan and Kofi Nyarko Bakae.


Show More
Back to top button