Zabzugu NDC Elects New Executives

The Zabzugu Constituency of National Democratic Congress (NDC) during the weekend organised a peaceful elections to elect new executives, to steer the affairs of the party for the next four years.

Bawah Alidu, alias “Alidu Kpali”, who was previously the constituency youth organiser, won the chairmanship position.

He recorded 127 votes to beat his only challenger Alhaji Abukari Mutawakil, also known as “Thress” who had 117 votes.

The Incumbent constituency vice chairman Ticichi Kpimbal retained his position with 137 votes as against Yandal Timukpa with 103 votes.

The incumbent secretary Mr Bawah Shahadu also maintained his position with 184 votes to beat Mr Yahaya Yakubu who polled 58 votes.

Mohammed Adam also retained his position as Deputy Secretary with 147 votes, beating Zakaria Abukari who garnered 95 votes.

John Taani was voted the Constituency Organiser with 140 votes with Alidu Abdulai as Deputy Constituency Organiser.

The youth organiser position went to Alhassan Suale, Mohammed Issah took the Deputy Youth Organiser post, while the Women Organiser place went to Amina Abukari, with Hajia Amuhaira as Deputy Women Organiser.

Abdul -Razak Yakubu won the Treasurer position, Sulemana Aboagy  went unopposed as Deputy Treasurer, Issahaku Usumanu,  Propaganda Secretary and Bawa Yabidow, Deputy Propaganda Secretary.

Issifu Alidu Laa-Bandow, District Chief Executive advised both the  winners and vanquish not to allow the outcome of the elections to sow a seed of disunity among their rank.

He said it is a must for the NDC to win back the Zabzugu Parliamentary seat  in the 2016 general election.

Mr Laa-Bandow tasked the new executives to work hard to honour President John Dramani Mahama  in the presidential and parliamentary elections.


Print Friendly

Leave a Comment