Wesley Grammer SHS Gets New Board

The reconstituted 15-member Board of Governors of the Wesley Grammar Senior High School, Accra, under the Chairmanship of Right Reverend Titus Awotwe Pratt, the Bishop of the Accra Diocese of the Methodist Church, Ghana,  has been inaugurated to steer the affairs of the school for the next three years.

The other members are Mrs. Elizabeth A. De-Souza, Very Reverend Paa Solo Grant Essilfie, Mrs. Rosetta Addison Sackey, Mrs. Efua Asiedua Addo-Yobo, Mrs. Victoria A. Agyapong, and Nii Dodoo Nsaki II.

The rest are Mr. Raymond Nii Kotey, Mr. Emmanuel Ayi Hammond, Mr. Christopher C. Annan, Mrs. Christiana Yalley, Miss Dorothy Parker Clark, Mr. Joseph Ayi Armah, Mr. Solomon Afutu Quartey and Mr. Charles K. Baidoo.

Inaugurating the board, Mrs. de-Souza, the Greater Accra Regional Director of Education, urged the members to discharge their duties effectively and assist the head to develop the school.

She stressed the need for the board to submit an annual report of all academic activities of the school

to the Minister of Education.

Mrs. de-Souza encouraged them to sacrifice their time to attend meetings in order to come up with new ideas that would bear good results for the betterment of the school and the students.

“I would like to appeal to the board to make time to attend all meetings concerning the school so that ideas can be put to use to develop this dear school,” she said.

She commended the teachers for their hard and selfless work, and advised them to be punctual and avoid absenteeism, to enable them to teach effectively.

The Headmistress, Mrs. Victoria A. Agyapong, disclosed that measures have been put in place to improve on the level of discipline in the school.

Presently, the school has a student population of 1, 650.

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment