Volta Region NDC names campaign team

The Volta Regional branch of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has released a provisional list of members to serve on its 2016 campaign team.

The 15-member taskforce is to be headed by the party’s Director of International Affairs and former Member of Parliament for Ho Central, Kofi Attor.

Others on the list are Prosper Bani, Minister of Interior & Finance Committee Chairman; John Kojo Gyapong Regional & Political Committee Chairman; Francis Ganyaglo, Deputy Regional Minister and Torgbui Nyonyo Agboada, Business Investment Committee Chairman.

In an interview with the Regional Secretary yesterday, Simon Amegashie-Viglo said the appointment was done in consultation with the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the party pending the approval of the President John Mahama – who is the leader of the NDC.

“The NDC in the Volta Region has in consultation with NEC appointed the people as members of the Volta Region Campaign Taskforce for the 2016 Elections but it is yet to be approved by the President” he explained.

Others are Henry Ametefee, Regional Organiser and Elections Committee Chairman; Kafui Agbleze, Regional Communication Officer; Egypt Kobla Kudoto Regional Youth Organiser; Mercy Kuada, Regional Women Organiser and Pascal Agbagba Regional, Director of Elections.

The rest are Solomon Kuyon, representative of Municipal and District Chief Executives; Joseph Amenowode, representative of Members of Parliamentary Caucus; Dzifa Attivor, Chairman Women Working Committee and Dzifa Gomashie, Deputy Minister of Tourism and Creative Arts. –citifmonline.com

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment