Starlets squad pruned to 35

COACH Paa Kwesi Fabin has selected 35 youngsters to form the nucleus of the National U-17 male team subject to their passing of all medical tests.

The final list of the recruitment was decided after a nationwide tour to identify talented youngsters into the next Black Starlets squad.

Those selected are:

Goalkeepers – Mathew Tigasi, Tawfik Yahuza, Bukari Abdul Rafui, Ibrahim Selly Seydou and Frederick Asare.

Defenders – Faisal Osman, Abdul Razak Yussif, Gideon Acquah, Benjamin Aloma, Paul Tetteh Addour,

Najeeb Yakubu, Stephen Boye, Samuel Taylor, Seydou Issaka and Omar Farouk.

Midfielders – Frederick Agyeman, Kwadwo Asamoah, Emmanuel Toku, Rashid Ibrahim, Obed Yankey

Emmanuel Kuvedu, Eric Ayiah, Nuhu Sule, Silas Kyeremeh, Obed Appiah, Ibrahim Appiah, David Ayi Akwetey, Abdul Halik Hudu and Mohammed Iddriss.

Attackers – Sylvester Simba, Aziz Abdul Yakubu, David Cudjoe, Abubakar Lawal, Aminu Mohammed

and Ibrahim Sulley.

Print Friendly
Fabin explains Toku, Da...

Leave a Comment