Promotions in Prisons Service

mahamaPresident John Mahama, acting on the advice of the Prisons Service Council, has approved the promotion of 17 superior officers of the Ghana Prisons Service.

The promotions, which take retrospective effect from January 1, 2015, comprise two Deputy Directors-General, five Directors and 10 Deputy Directors.

A statement signed by Vitalis A-Iveh, Chief Public Relations Officer of the Ghana Prisons Service, said Minna Ahwa-Yankey (Administration), and Mike Owusu-Amponsah (Operations) are the new Deputy Directors-General.

The Directors are Kwame Ackom Gyedu, Stephen Cofie, Patrick Darko Missah, Emmanuel Yao Adzator, and Mrs Emma Dilys Sawyerr-Laryea.

Those promoted to the rank of Deputy Director are Blewusi Victor Agbelengor, Cephas Mantey, Robert Awolugutu, Charity A. Magnusen, and Florence A. Appiah.

The rest are Eric K. Hini, Isaac Kofi Egyir, Nelson B. Duut, Mrs Patience Baffoe-Bonnie and Mark Kofi Atsu Agbosu.

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment