President Sacks 4 Dces

President Dramani Mahama (1)The President John Dramani Mahama, has announced the dismissal of four District Chief Executives.

An official release said their dismissal takes immediate effect.

They are Reginald Emmanuel Aboagye, Kwaebibirem District, Adam Banabelsera Yussif, West Mamprusi District, Joseph Adansi Bondah, Bibiani/Anhwiaso/Bekwai District, and Martin Luther Obeng, Agona East District

According to the statement, signed by the Minister for Local Government and Rural Development, Mr. Julius Debrah, their dismissal was in accordance with Article 243(1), Section 20(4) of the 1992 Constitution.

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment