President nominates MDCEs for Brong-Ahafo

President Nana Akufo-Addo on Wednesday nominated 212 municipal and district chief executives for the approval of the assembly members.

The nomination was done in accordance with Article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana, which stipulates the President to nominate chief executives for all assemblies in the country.

Nana Akufo-Addo named 27 persons for the various municipalities and districts in the Brong-Ahafo Region.

Among the nominees are Yaw Osei Boahen, Asunafo North; Osei Bonsu Senior, Asunafo South; Anthony Mensah, Asutifi North; Robert Dwomoh Mensah, Asutifi South; Edward Owusu, Atebubu- Amantin; Mary Akone, Banda; Kofi Adjei, Berekum.

Others are, Emmanuel Kofi Agyemang, Dormaa East;Drissa Outtara, Dormaa Central; Mary Amenyaa, Dormaa West; Adane Ankomah, Jaman North; Alhaji Abuu, Jaman South; Michael Sarkodie Baffoe, Kintampo North; Alexander Gyan, Kintampo South.

Those further included in the list are Gifty Akosa Arthur, Nkoranza North; Diana Atta- Kusiwaa, Nkoranza South; Stephen Jalula, Pru; Abraham Mbanye, Sene East; John Nyarba, Sene West; Evelyn Ama Kum- Richardson, Sunyani East and Martin Obeng, Sunyani West.

The rest are Charity Foriwaa Dwommoh, Tain; Ernest Kwarteng, Tano North; Collins Offinam Takyi, Tano South; John Donyina, Techiman South; Peter Mensah, Techiman North and Prince Kwakye Afriyie for Wenchi.

A date is yet to be set for their approval and subsequent swearing-in.

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment