Nominees for Young Professionals awards

First Lady Mrs Lordina Mahama.

First Lady Mrs Lordina Mahama.

Five Nominees for the 2015 Young Professionals Role Model Awards has been announced in Accra, by the Young Professionals and Youth Coalition (YPYC).

The awards scheme is meant to recognise the work of the youth and empower them to strive for more laurels.

The nominees for the male category are Kwame Sefah Kayi, host of the ‘Kokorokoo’ morning show of Peace FM, Dr Kofi Osei-Kumi, Chief Executive Officer of the Osei Kusi Foundation, and Nana Kwame Bediako, Chief Executive Officer of Pretoria City and Wonda Estates Limited.

Those for the female category are Nadia Ismaila, Chief Executive Officer of British International School in Accra, and Dentaa Amoateng, Chief Executive Officer of Guba awards.

Voting for the over-all Young Professional Role Model Award is online on the website of the coalition until October 21, which would be followed by a conference at the Accra International Conference Centre on October 23.

A statement signed by the president of the YPYC, Andy Osei Okrah, said: “We have strived to present winners who reflect the best of industry   standards and are capable of standing competition at the global stage anytime.”

Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur, will be the guest of honour at the function to be addressed also by speakers from the academia, the media and the housing sectors.

A number of honorary awards would also be given to some personalities including the First Lady, Lordina Mahama, Major Albert Don Chebe (rtd), Director-General of the Ghana Broadcasting Corporation, Stephen Appiah, former captain of the Black Stars, Richard Yaw Addo, Chief Executive Officer, Yaw Addo Developments and A. Olawale Edun, International Trustee, the Duke   of Edinburgh International Award.

YPYC is a youth -oriented non-governmental organisation committed to empowering the youth on the continent with   the requisite skills for rapid socio-economic development.



Print Friendly

Leave a Comment