Nominees for 2014/15 GN Bank DOL Awards announced

The Division One League Board (DOLB) has announced nominees for the first ever awards ceremony to be held on Saturday, December 12, 2015 at the Coconut Groove Hotel in Accra.

The Awards ceremony is to reward and recognise players, officials and clubs who excelled in the 2014/15 edition of the GN Bank Division One League.

For the Player of the Season award, three players will compete for the top award. They are Mohammed Yakubu- Esperance FC, Enoch Atta Agyei- Windy Professionals and Samudeen Ibrahim- King Solomon FC.

Saliu Babawo – Hotsteel FC, Enoch Atta Agyei – Windy Professionals and Joel Fameyeh – Asokwa Deportivo will vie for the Most Promising Player of the Season.

The top award for goalkeepers will be chased by Razak Iddrisu – Techiman City FC, Joseph Essam – Elmina Sharks FC and Ishmael Yahaya – Dreams FC.

The Top Goal Scorer of the Season award would be vied for by Ebenezer Agyapong – Techiman City FC, Bright Lukman – Ebusua Dwarfs SC and Isaac Amoah – Amidaus Professionals.

Smith Abedu of Guan United FC will face stiff competition from Ebenezer Coleman from Elmina Sharks FC and Jacob Laweh from Tema Youth FC for the Best Defender of the Season award as Berekum Arsenal, Gold Stars and Tema Youth gun for the Fair Play Club of the Season.

Kumasi based Eric Owusu Prempeh, Charles Buluu from Tema and Selorm Yaw Bless from Peki have been nominated for the Referee of the Season award just as Samuel Asa Aboagye from Suhum, Frank Agyei from Kumasi and Seth A. Quaye from Accra vie for the Match Commissioner of the Season award.

The Assistant Referee of the Season will be contested for by Gordon Cudjoe from Berekum, Sumani Abdul Kadri from Buipe and Emmanuel Awotey from Ho.

Honourary awards will go to four individuals including Douglas Djarbeng and Ntow Fiako, former chairmen of the DOL, Nana Ntiri Denkyi (Posthumous) and Prof. Mawusi Dake (Posthumous).

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment