New boards for state media

Mr. Kabral Blay Amihere

Mr. Kabral Blay Amihere

The National Media Commission (NMC), in consultation with the President, has appointed new Boards of Directors for the state-owned media organisations.

This is in accordance with Article 168 of the 1992 Constitution and Section 2(1)(e) of the NMC Act, 1993 (Act 449), a statement signed by the Executive Secretary of the commission, George Sarpong, said.

It named Ms Rose Margaret Kpodo as the new Chairperson of the New Times Corporation Board.

Other members are Mr. Nicholaus Kodzo Akyire, Ms Ruby Ivy Austin, Mr Zakaria Tanko Musah, Mr Andrew Danso-Aninkora, Mr Collins B. Essamuah, Sheila Minka Premo and Ms Carol Annang (Managing Director).

Mr Kwame Asante chairs the Ghana Broadcasting Corporation board, with other members as   Prince William Ankrah, Mr Oscar Bruce, Mr Mohammed Aminu Futa, Ms Rose Bulla, Dr Grace Ayensu Danquah, Prof Linus Abraham, Mr Kojo Mattah, Ms Jennifer Amanda Coffie, Major Albert Don-Chebe (rtd) – Director-General.

The former board chairman of the New Times Corporation, Professor Omane Antwi, is the new board chairman of the Graphic Communications Group Limited. Other members are Hajj Mohammed Nii Kpakpo Addo, Dr Eric Oduro Osae, Mr Akwasi Owusu Agyeman, Ms Edith Dankwa, Ms Elaine Sam Kwami, Emmanuel Anyang Abeka, Mr Solomon Twum Barimah and Mr Kenneth Ashigbey – Managing Director.

The Rector of the Ghana Institute of Journalism, Dr Wilberforce Dzisah, is the chairman of the Board of Directors of the Ghana News Agency. Other members are Mr Enimil Ashong, Ms Joyce Ossei Agyekum, Prof Kwame Karikari, Addoquaye Moffat, Mr Edmund Fianko, Mr Bernard Otabil – General Manager

By Times Reporter

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment