National Women’s League set for April 15

The National Women’s League (NWL)is scheduled to begin on April 15, 2017, according to the Women’s League Board (WLB).
The fifth edition of the league will maintain the two-zoned (Northern & Southern) 16-club league.
The second season of the Sanford Women’s FA Cup will also be launched on May 17 with the competition set to begin on May 27.
Below are the teams to participate in the 2016/17 National Women’s League.
Northern Zone – Kumasi Sports Academy, Fabulous Ladies, Ashtown, Ampem Darkoa Ladies,
Prison Ladies, Lepo Ladies, Real Upper Ladies and Northern Ladies.
Southern Zone – Sea Lions FC, Hasaacas Ladies, Holy Royals, Police Ladies, Immigration Ladies, Soccer intellectuals, Samaria Ladies and Lady strikers.
Meanwhile, all Regional Football Associations (RFAs) have been requested to present their representatives for the 2016/17 edition of the MTN FA Cup competition.
According to a letter sent by the FA Cup Committee, the RFAs are expected to present their representatives by close of work today.
The draw for the preliminary round of the FA Cup Competition will be held later this month.-FA

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment