MoYS inaugurates 9-member Committee

The Minister for Youth and Sports Mr. Isaac Kwame Asiamah has inaugurated a nine-member Technical Committee for the establishment of three sports colleges in the Coastal, Middle and Northern belts of the country.


The inauguration was part of the process towards the fulfillment of Government’s promise to establish three sports colleges to bridge the gap between academia and industry.



Inaugurating the Committee, Mr. Asiamah explained that the setting up of the sports colleges has long become necessary owing to the fact that the country does not have a single college that is accredited to run world class academic programmes to meet the growing demands of the industry.


Members of the Committee are Mr. Frank Quist, Chief Director of the Ministry, Prof. Reginald Ocansey of the School of Education and Leadership (SEL), University of Ghana, Kwame Amponfi, National Sports Authority  (NSA) and Mr. David Agorsor, Director, Policy, Planning, Budgeting, Monitoring  and Evaluation  (PPBME) of the Ministry.


The rest are Magnus Rex Danquah, Sports Consultant, Mr. Henry Tackey, a representative from the Attorney-General’s Department, Mr. Noah Bagerbaseh Bukari and Mrs Diana Addae from the National Sports College.


Print Friendly

Leave a Comment