Lartey, Mona excel at MTN CEO golf

The winners of the competitionTeye Lartey emerged winner of the MTN CEO invitational golf tournament held at the Celebrity Golf Club at Sakumono on Saturday.

He recorded a net score of 37 to win the Men’s Group A event.

He was followed by Stephen O’kennedy for the second position with a net score of 36 while Ekow Nyarko settled for the third position with a score of 35.

Veteran female golfer, Mona Myers-Lamptey was in her usual superb form in the Ladies Group A event as she won with 37 points.

She was followed by Catherine Fabbi and Esther Antwi in second and third positions respectively.

Oluwole Akinroye won the Men’s Group B event with 39 points and followed by Chris Apau-Oppong with 38 points and Peter K. Fiagbe with 37 points.

In the Ladies Group B event, Gladys Awuni won with 38 points while Mariatu Bah came second with 35 points and Joyce Aronsen in third with 30 points.

Longest Drive (Ladies) went to Mariatu Bah with the Men’s won by Kusi Boateng.

Closest to the Pin for Ladies and Men were won by Ragheda Khalil and Georffery Avornyotse respectively while Hole-in-One was won by Dr. Paul Owusu-Baah with the Booby Prize going to Jimi Mathews.

Chief Executive Officer of MTN, Ebenezer Asante congratulated the winners and all participants for their efforts adding that the outfit would put together other exciting golf activities for next year.


By Michael D. Abayateye

Print Friendly
Fabin explains Toku, Da...

Leave a Comment