Kotoko Sweep Awards At MTN FA Cup Night

SONY DSCAbeiku Ainooson of Kumasi Asante Kotoko won the flagship Best Player of the Year as his club swept almost all the honours up for grabs at the 4th MTN FA Cup Awards ceremony last Saturday.

Ainooson who also won the Best Defender award beat the likes of Elvis Opoku, Augustine Okrah and Issa Yakubu to win the grand prize in the ceremony held at the Banquet Hall of the State House in Accra on Saturday night.

The other big winners of the night include Fetteh Feyenoord’s Theophilus Jackson who emerged as the Best Goalkeeper, Inter Allies’ Patrick Kpozo as the Discovery of the Year and Mas-Ud Dramani as the coach of the Year.

Kotoko also grabbed the Fair Play Award while Elvis Opoku was handed his top scorer’s award after hitting seven goals in the FA Cup.

Below are the full list of award winners:

Fair Play Award – Asante Kotoko

Goalkeeper of the Year – Theophilus Jackson (Fetteh Feyenoord)

Top Scorer – Elvis Opoku (Gold Stars)

Highest Scoring Club – Asante Kotoko

Defender of the Year – Abeiku Ainooson

Referee of the Year – Seidu Bomison

Assistant Referee of the Year- Ibrahim Adam

Most Promising Referee – Maxwel Hason, Anafo Nathan, Prince Amoah

Goal of the year – Elvis Opoku

Coach of the year – Mas Ud Didi Dramani

Discovery of the Year – Patrick Kpozo (Inter Allies)

Player of the Year – Abeiku Ainooson (Asante Kotoko)

Print Friendly
Bukom Banku, Bastie fig...

Leave a Comment