C’ttee formed to sensitise residents on Western North creation

Mr Agyapong

Mr Agyapong

A committee has been formed to sensitise residents of the newly created Western North Region in the Western Region.


The 10-member committee made up of five people each from the New Patriotic Party (NPP) and the National Democratic Congress (NDC), will educate them on the importance of the new region and benefits to be derived.


Louis Agyapong, the Municipal Chief Executive for Sefwi Wiawso in the Western Region, made this known when addressing executives of both parties, said members on the committee would move from town to town, village to village and house to house to educate the people on the importance of the creation of the new region.


“Let the public know that politics is of development and the NPP and NDC support the creation of Western North Region, I urge the youth to also partake in the creation of the new region by discussing issues with their neighbours and spread the importance and benefits that come with it.


Constituency chairman of the NDC, Kwaku Shaibu, acknowledged that the creation of the new region was not about either parties but the development of Western North and assured that the NDC in the Sefwi Wiaso municipality would give their all to ensure the creation of Western North.


Michael Kwarteng, constituency chairman of the NPP, noted that “we will also talk to our brothers and sisters, church members and colleague workers to spread the importance and the benefits that come with having your own region.


“Nine constituencies constitute Western North with one dialect, we are all hungry for development and we will ensure that by the close of December 27 referendum, we will have our Western North region,” he stressed.  –myjoyinline.com

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment