Blessing, Wa All Stars sweep PLB awards

Liberty Professionals’ striker, Latif Blessing won the flagship Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the Season and Goal King awards at the 2015/16 Premier League Board (PLB) awards ceremony held at the Banquet Hall on Friday.

Blessing scored 17 goals for his club to emerge the best from a group that had Dreams FC captain, Abdul Bashiru and Medeama’s Kwesi Donsu competing for the top award.

The evening, however, belonged to the new Premier League champions, Wa All Stars who swept most of the awards for grabs after a hard fought victory.

After being adjudged the Club of the Season, Wa All Stars personnel, Richard Ofori, Enoch Adepa and Oduro Nyarko all emerged victorious in their respective categories.

Ofori run home with the Best Goalkeeper of the Season award ahead of Aduana Stars’ Joseph Addo and Razak Abalora from WAFA.

Adepa was adjudged the Best Coach of the Season, beating Chioka Aristica of Aduana Stars and Manuel Zacharis of Bechem United.

In the Best CEO of the Season category, Aduana’s Albert Commey and Medeama’s James Essilfie were no match for Wa All Stars’ S. Oduro Nyarko who went home with the coveted award.

Accra Hearts of Oak defender, Inusah Musah, won the rivalry with Kumasi Asante Kotoko’s Amos Frempong and Abdul Bashiru of Dreams FC for the Defender of the Season award.

Inter Allies’s Abdul Halik-Hudu won the Most Promising Player of the Season award, beating fellow competitors Mohammed Tarfik of New Edubiase and Enoch Atta Agyei of Medeama.

The Fair Play award went to Berekum Chelsea with the Best Referee of the Season award going to Awal Mohammed and Assistant Referee of the Season award going to Haruna Bawa.

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment