Biakoye NPP constituency retains chairman, others

Sulemana Moro, New Patriotic Party (NPP) Chairman of the Biakoye constituency, has retained his position with 508 votes beating his challenger, Moses Kwasi Oduro who polled 126 votes.

Joseph Bediako polled 220 votes to win the first vice chairman position while Addai Kofi George, his challenger polled 415 votes.

Yakubu Mohammed won the second vice chairman position with 356 votes while the incumbent Agyabah Briku Jeremy polled 156 votes, Samuel Agus Baker, 87 votes and Duedu Michael Amoah had 39 votes.

Aliwu Ibrahim retained his position as the secretary with 207 votes while Samuel Osei Bonsu, Ms Seraphine Kokroko Asong and Bright Donkor had 124, 97 and 205 votes respectively.

Freeman Adolf Dankwa maintained his seat as the assistant secretary with 358 votes and his opponent Agro Wahad had 277 votes.

Tawiah Adodoadzi polled 289 votes to maintain his position as the organiser, while Madam Florence Kotie retained her position as the Women’s Organiser with 535 votes.

The Youth Organiser and the NASARA Coordinator positions were all retained by the incumbents, Hamidu Ibrahim with 517 votes and Abubakari Sadique with 478 votes respectively.



Print Friendly

Leave a Comment